top of page

Match Play Draws Set - 2024 Senior Womens Championships

Lisa Herbert (right), from New Zealand qualified first in the Stroke Play round today at Rotorua Golf Club known as Arikikapakapa. She will be the 2024 recipient of the Senior Womens Curtis Cup.

Lisa shot 75 - which was equal to the 2023 winner Nadine Gole from Australia - but took top spot on countback.

It's s Trans-Tasman battle for line honours - ahead of the 'real' senior women's Trans Tasman next week in Taupo. 3rd qualifier was Louise Mullard who also shot 75, and Australian Trans Tasman captain Helen Pascoe, also carding a 75, one shot ahead of Diana Syer (left). Diana another Kiwi rep, will be in action next week in Taupo. Kiwis to make the 1st division include Trans Tasman members, Robyn Boniface and Robyn Pellow with scores of 77, Jill Morgan and Alison Glover on 78.

The top sixteen qualifiers now advance to the 1st round of match play in one of the most impressive line up of senior women.

116 players are competing in Rotorua from around the country along with the typically strong contingent from Australia in the field again. Australian Jacqui Morgan is in the top division along with Tracy Bary, Robyn Pullar, Gillian Lees, Rahira Ellison, Ginny Bolderston and Michele Reardon.

Missing out on a place for the 1st division and the chance to compete for the Senior Veterans Cup, and likely disappointed with their rounds today are Debbie Smith, Jenny Peters who was the 2023 Senior Womens Stroke Play Champion, Carolyn Cressey, Kellie Orchard and Annette Muir. Players competing in divisions 2 through to 8 - compete in handicap match play. Predictions with such a strong contingent of players for division two, the Waipukurau Jubilee Salver, not many shots will be given.

The 1st division competes in off the stick match play - full list of times as below - Wednesday 7 February.

Download PDF • 24KB


bottom of page