top of page

Northland Rock Again

Sunday 7 April - Final Results 2024 NZ Women's Masters

For the 2nd time in a row, Northland have claimed the Russell Grace Trophy in the 2024 NZ Women's Masters. Team members Aroha Tito, Kylie Jacoby, Jenny Peters and Alayna Cox all contributed in the Gross Stableford format.

The three best scores over four rounds count; Northland won with a margin of 6 shots, total of 382. This is the third win for the northern most province, their first in 2017 @ Ngaruawahia, last year at Otaki, and this year at Auckland's Waiuku.

2nd place went to North Harbour who have been bridesmaid several times, and yet to claim the top place, yet. Team members included Rebecca Barrow, Pam Bowden, Annette Muir and Carolyn Cressey. Finishing score of 376 - one ahead of Southland. Harbour finished in 3rd place last year, so have improved their district standing by one place.

3rd place was awarded to Soutland with the very experienced Robyn Boniface at the helm again, joined by Robyn Pullar, Olivia Frost and Helen Baird. Southland finished in 8th place in 2023, so a huge jump in form for them.

Leading individual was again awarded to Lisa Herbert from Manawatu Wanganui. The 2024 win was the 3rd win for the New Zealand representative, having secured the Canterbury Shield in 2022 and 2019.

Other results included Waikato in 4th place with 373 points (2nd in 2023) with Auckland 5th on 368. Auckland finished in 6th place last year in Otaki.

Tasman and Bay of Plenty 6th equal with 359 points (Bay of Plenty 4th in 2023, Tasman did not compete) with Canterbury finishing in 8th place on 353 points (7th in 2023).

Taranaki finished in 9th along with Hawkes Bay - 341 points, followed by Manawatu Wanganui with 340, Otago 337 and Wellington on 317 points. Aorangi did not field a team this year.


bottom of page